Khemmis "Absolution" LP

Khemmis "Absolution" LP

20 Buck Spin
Regular price $ 22.99 $ 0.00 Unit price per

Color vinyl!

Over the course of the last ten years 20 Buck Spin has worked with the best of the best in the crowded doom genre—bands as diverse as Samothrace, Graves At Sea, Pallbearer, YOB, Mournful Congregation, Lycus, Atlantean Kodex, etc. In that tradition, the label is proud to present Khemmis from Denver, Colorado, who brings together components of many of the aforementioned label alumni to forge a venerable testament to what heavy doom rock is...


The six meticulously crafted songs on Absolution reveal a level of musicianship and writing skill seldom heard on debut albums. Often within the scope of a single song Khemmis veers effortlessly between the crushing heaviness of Southern sludge and the somber melodicism of traditional doom, cohesively weaving the disparate styles into their own immediately recognizable form. The band incorporates dual vocals, sometimes harsh, but mostly via a stunningly smooth classic doom / heavy rock style that even adamant fans of Pete Stahl and Wino will applaud. The powerfully adept rhythm section perfectly anchors the towering riff mastery and colorful dual guitar harmonies, all brought together by Dave Otero’s (Cobalt, Nightbringer) pitch-perfect production work.

Share this Product