Bastard Noise / Endless Blockade "The Red List" LP

Deep Six

$ 8.00 $ 13.00

“The Red List” marks a huge turning point for US noise legends Bastard Noise. The harsh noise and power electronics they are well known and revered for here is mixed into a foundation of brutal modern hardcore with progressive tendencies that will cause the mind to wander into worlds yet ventured. Recalling their seminal past ties with Man Is The Bastard, the band turns to a “music-based” direction for the first time under the name Bastard Noise since their inception in 1991. The exemplary bass-playing (“four steel girders”) of Eric Wood certainly recalls MITB in their heyday, with recent addition and master drummer/percussionist Danny Walker (Intronaut/Phobia) providing the perfect foundation for Wood’s brutal technicality. Long-time Bastard Noise/MITB member W.T. Nelson keeps the custom-built electronics sound of the band planted firmly in the present.Toronto’s The Endless Blockade return following 2008’s 20 Buck Spin released LP Primitive and 2009’s split EP with Agoraphobic Nosebleed (Relapse). Their primary contribution here is the 14+ minute modern power-violence epic “Deuteronomy”, a track that crosses all spectrums of hardcore/true crucial punk madness. Additional unconventional sound elements are utilized, never once pausing their critical attack on the only living species that deserves (and has earned) its own extinction.

Click label name for other Deep Six titles.
Click here for list of everything in stock